News Releases

Bray announces Senate committee assignments, leadership positions

STATEHOUSE (Dec. 8, 2022) — Senate President Pro Tem Rodric Bray (R-Martinsville) today announced the full Senate committee assignments for the 123rd General Assembly.

"Committee work is incredibly important, as it provides the first opportunity for public debate and discussion over introduced bills," Bray said. "We have a very talented group of people here in the Senate, and I know they are ready to continue their work on behalf of all Hoosiers."

In addition, Bray announced the full Senate Majority leadership team:

  • Majority Floor Leader – State Sen. Chris Garten (R-Charlestown)
  • Majority Caucus Chair – State Sen. Travis Holdman (R-Markle)
  • Majority Whip – State Sen. Michael Crider (R-Greenfield)
  • Assistant President Pro Tem – State Sen. Sue Glick (R-LaGrange)
  • Assistant Majority Floor Leader for Communications – State Sen. Liz Brown (R-Fort Wayne)
  • Assistant Majority Floor Leader for Parliamentary Affairs – State Sen. Mike Gaskill (R-Pendleton)
  • Assistant Majority Caucus Chair for Operations – State Sen. John B. Crane (R-Avon)
  • Assistant Majority Caucus Chairs – State Sens. Eric Bassler (R-Washington) and Justin Busch (R-Fort Wayne)
  • Assistant Majority Whip – State Sen. Blake Doriot (R-Goshen)
  • Majority Floor Leader Emeritus – State Sen. Jim Buck (R-Kokomo)

Lawmakers gathered at the Statehouse on Nov. 22 for Organization Day, the ceremonial start of the 2023 session. The Senate is expected to reconvene for session at the Statehouse Jan. 9.

Members of the public can view calendars, proposed legislation, livestreamed meetings and more online at


Click here to download high-resolution portraits of Indiana Senate Republicans.

Contact: Molly Fishell, Communications Director