For the Press

News Media Inquiries

Senate Majority Communications Office
Indiana Senate, Statehouse
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
1-800-382-9467

Molly Swigart, Communications Director
317-232-9521, Molly.Swigart@iga.in.gov
Senate President Pro Tem David Long (Fort Wayne), SD 16
Senate President Pro Tem Elect Rodric Bray (Martinsville), SD 37

Andy Bruner, Policy Director
317-234-9320, Andy.Bruner@iga.in.gov

Campbell Ricci, Deputy Policy Director
317-234-9460, Campbell.Ricci@iga.in.gov

Zachary Eckert, Policy Analyst
317-234-9440, Zachary.Eckert@iga.in.gov


Lauren Beatty, Senior Press Secretary and Social Media Manager
317-234-9221, Lauren.Beatty@iga.in.gov
Sen. Ron Alting (Lafayette), SD 22
Sen. Eric Bassler (Washington), SD 39
Sen. Phil Boots (Crawfordsville), SD 23
Sen. Brian Buchanan (Lebanon), SD 7
Sen. Jon Ford (Terre Haute), SD 38
Sen. Jim Merritt (Indianapolis), SD 31
Sen. Jeff Raatz (Centerville), SD 27

Rita Davison, Press Secretary
317-232-9425, Rita.Davison@iga.in.gov
Sen. Liz Brown (Fort Wayne). SD 15
Sen. Jim Buck (Kokomo), SD 21
Sen. Sue Glick (LaGrange), SD 13
Sen. Travis Holdman (Markle), SD 19
Sen. Dennis Kruse (Auburn), SD 14
Sen. Andy Zay (Huntington), SD 17

Ryan Kommes, Press Secretary
317-234-9133, Ryan.Kommes@iga.in.gov
Sen. Vaneta Becker (Evansville), SD 50
Sen. Mike Delph (Carmel), SD 29
Sen. Ron Grooms (Jeffersonville), SD 46
Sen. Eric Koch (Bedford), SD 44
Sen. Jim Smith (Charlestown), SD 45
Sen. Jim Tomes (Wadesville), SD 49

Paige Pearson, Press Secretary
317-232-7184, Paige.Pearson@iga.in.gov
Sen. Mike Bohacek (Michiana Shores), SD 8
Sen. Ed Charbonneau (Valparaiso), SD 5
Sen. Blake Doriot (Syracuse), SD 12
Sen. Ryan Mishler (Bremen), SD 9
Sen. Rick Niemeyer (Lowell), SD 6
Sen. Joe Zakas (Granger), SD 11

Lindsey Ross, Press Secretary
317-232-9498, Lindsey.Ross@iga.in.gov
Sen. Michael Crider (Greenfield), SD 28
Sen. Doug Eckerty (Yorktown), SD 26
Sen. Aaron Freeman (Indianapolis), SD 32
Sen. Randy Head (Logansport), SD 18
Sen. Jean Leising (Oldenburg), SD 42
Sen. Chip Perfect (Lawrenceburg), SD 43
Sen. Victoria Spartz (Noblesville), SD 20

Elizabeth Vos, Press Secretary
317-232-9539, Elizabeth.Vos@iga.in.gov
Sen. John Crane (Avon), SD 24
Sen. Erin Houchin (Salem), SD 47
Sen. Mark Messmer (Jasper), SD 48
Sen. John Ruckelshaus (Indianapolis), SD 30
Sen. Jack E. Sandlin (Indianapolis), SD 36
Sen. Greg Walker (Columbus), SD 41
Sen. R. Michael Young (Indianapolis), SD 35

Alec Gray, Multimedia Specialist
317-234-3560, Alec.Gray@iga.in.gov

Deb Mohr, Technology Specialist
317-232-9898, Deb.Mohr@iga.in.gov


Senate Media Protocol:

Members of the media must show proper credentials - either issued by an employer or by the state - to the Senate doorkeepers to be granted access into the Senate Chamber. Media members are provided a designated area in the back of the Senate Chamber for audio/video recording and note taking.

Mobile devices must be set to silent, and phone calls should not be taken while on the Senate floor.

The Senate lounge, located outside the Senate Chamber, is restricted to legislators and employees. All others must have special permission to access the Senate lounge.

Directions and Parking:

The Indiana Statehouse is located in downtown Indianapolis at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Washington Street. Paid parking is available on the streets and in garages near the government center.

Statehouse Address:
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Public entry to the Statehouse is available at the following locations:
East Door Entrance
West Door Entrance (ADA accessible)

Visitors will be required to pass through metal detectors prior to entrance. All bags and packages are subject to inspection and X-ray.

Click here for a map of downtown Indianapolis surrounding the Indiana Statehouse.