For the Press

News Media Inquiries

Senate Majority Communications Office
Indiana Senate, Statehouse
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Molly Swigart, Communications Director
Senate President Pro Tem David Long (Fort Wayne), SD 16

Andy Bruner, Policy Director

Kevin Duffy, Policy Analyst

Campbell Ricci, Policy Analyst

Lauren Beatty, Press Secretary
Sen. Ron Alting (Lafayette), SD 22
Sen. Eric Bassler (Washington), SD 39
Sen. Phil Boots (Crawfordsville), SD 23
Sen. Jon Ford (Terre Haute), SD 38
Sen. Jim Merritt (Indianapolis), SD 31
Sen. Rick Niemeyer (Lowell), SD 6
Sen. Jeff Raatz (Centerville), SD 27

Rita Davison, Press Secretary
Sen. Liz Brown (Fort Wayne). SD 15
Sen. Jim Buck (Kokomo), SD 21
Sen. Sue Glick (LaGrange), SD 13
Sen. Travis Holdman (Markle), SD 19
Sen. Dennis Kruse (Auburn), SD 14
Sen. Andy Zay (Huntington), SD 17

Ryan Kommes, Press Secretary
Sen. Vaneta Becker (Evansville), SD 50
Sen. Ron Grooms (Jeffersonville), SD 46
Sen. Erin Houchin (Salem), SD 47
Sen. Eric Koch (Bedford), SD 44
Sen. Jim Smith (Charlestown), SD 45
Sen. Jim Tomes (Wadesville), SD 49

Natalie Russell, Press Secretary
Sen. Mike Bohacek (Michiana Shores), SD 8
Sen. Ed Charbonneau (Valparaiso), SD 5
Sen. Mike Delph (Carmel), SD 29
Sen. Blake Doriot (Syracuse), SD 12
Sen. Doug Eckerty (Yorktown), SD 26
Sen. Ryan Mishler (Bremen), SD 9
Sen. Joe Zakas (Granger), SD 11

Lindsey Ross, Press Secretary
Sen. Michael Crider (Greenfield), SD 28
Sen. Aaron Freeman (Indianapolis), SD 32
Sen. Randy Head (Logansport), SD 18
Sen. Brandt Hershman (Buck Creek), SD 7
Sen. Jean Leising (Oldenburg), SD 42
Sen. Chip Perfect (Lawrenceburg), SD 43
Sen. Victoria Spartz (Noblesville), SD 20

Matt Werner, Press Secretary and Social Media Manager
317-232-9539, Matt.
Sen. Rodric Bray (Martinsville), SD 37
Sen. John Crane (Avon), SD 24
Sen. Mark Messmer (Jasper), SD 48
Sen. John Ruckelshaus (Indianapolis), SD 30
Sen. Jack E. Sandlin (Indianapolis), SD 36
Sen. Greg Walker (Columbus), SD 41
Sen. R. Michael Young (Indianapolis), SD 35

Alec Gray, Multimedia Specialist

Deb Mohr, Technology Specialist

Senate Media Protocol:

Members of the media must show proper credentials - either issued by an employer or by the state - to the Senate doorkeepers to be granted access into the Senate Chamber. Media members are provided a designated area in the back of the Senate Chamber for audio/video recording and note taking.

Mobile devices must be set to silent, and phone calls should not be taken while on the Senate floor.

The Senate lounge, located outside the Senate Chamber, is restricted to legislators and employees. All others must have special permission to access the Senate lounge.

Directions and Parking:

The Indiana Statehouse is located in downtown Indianapolis at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Washington Street. Paid parking is available on the streets and in garages near the government center.

Statehouse Address:
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Public entry to the Statehouse is available at the following locations:
East Door Entrance
West Door Entrance (ADA accessible)

Visitors will be required to pass through metal detectors prior to entrance. All bags and packages are subject to inspection and X-ray.

Click here for a map of downtown Indianapolis surrounding the Indiana Statehouse.