For the Press

News Media Inquiries

Senate Majority Communications Office
Indiana Senate, Statehouse
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
1-800-382-9467

Skip Brown, Communications Director
317-232-9521, Skip.Brown@iga.in.gov
Senate President Pro Tem David Long (Fort Wayne), SD 16 

Andy Bruner, Policy Director
317-234-9320, Andy.Bruner@iga.in.gov

Kendra Leatherman, Policy Analyst
317-234-9440, Kendra.Leatherman@iga.in.gov

Bobby Egan, Policy Analyst
317-234-9460, Bobby.Egan@iga.in.gov


 

Yardley Collett, Press Secretary and Social Media Manager
317-234-9221, Yardley.Collett@iga.in.gov
Sen. Eric Bassler (Washington), SD 39
Sen. Phil Boots (Crawfordsville), SD 23
Sen. Ed Charbonneau (Valparaiso), SD 5
Sen. Mike Delph (Carmel), SD 29
Sen. Jon Ford (Terre Haute), SD 38
Sen. Rick Niemeyer (Lowell), SD 6
Sen. Jeff Raatz (Centerville), SD 27

Brady Hagerty, Senior Press Secretary
317-232-9425, Brady.Hagerty@iga.in.gov
Sen. Ron Alting (Lafayette), SD 22
Sen. Jim Banks (Columbia City), SD 17
Sen. Liz Brown (Fort Wayne). SD 15
Sen. Michael Crider (Greenfield), SD 28
Sen. Sue Glick (LaGrange), SD 13
Sen. Travis Holdman (Markle), SD 19
Sen. Dennis Kruse (Auburn), SD 14

Rebekah Mackey, Press Secretary 
317-234-9133, Rebekah.Mackey@iga.in.gov
Sen. Vaneta Becker (Evansville), SD 50
Sen. Ron Grooms (Jeffersonville), SD 46
Sen. Erin Houchin (Salem), SD 47
Sen. Jim Smith (Charlestown), SD 45
Sen. Brent Steele (Bedford), SD 44
Sen. Jim Tomes (Wadesville), SD 49

Natalie Russell, Press Secretary
317-232-7184, Natalie.Russell@iga.in.gov
Sen. Jim Buck (Kokomo), SD 21
Sen. Doug Eckerty (Yorktown), SD 26
Sen. Jim Merritt (Indianapolis), SD 31
Sen. Ryan Mishler (Bremen), SD 9
Sen. Carlin Yoder (Middlebury), SD 12
Sen. Joe Zakas (Granger), SD 11

Molly Swigart, Press Secretary
317-232-9498, Molly.Swigart@iga.in.gov
Sen. Randy Head (Logansport), SD 18
Sen. Brandt Hershman (Buck Creek), SD 7
Sen. Luke Kenley (Noblesville), SD 20
Sen. Jean Leising (Oldenburg), SD 42
Sen. Patricia Miller (Indianapolis) SD 32
Sen. Chip Perfect (Lawrenceburg), SD 43 

Matt Werner, Press Secretary
317-232-9539, Matt. Werner@iga.in.gov
Sen. Rodric Bray (Martinsville), SD 37
Sen. Mark Messmer (Jasper), SD 48
Sen. Pete Miller (Brownsburg), SD 24
Sen. Scott Schneider (Indianapolis), SD 30
Sen. Greg Walker (Columbus), SD 41
Sen. Brent Waltz (Greenwood), SD 36
Sen. R. Michael Young (Indianapolis), SD 35

Mary Allgier, Visual Communications Specialist
317-234-3560, Mary.Allgier@iga.in.gov

Deb Mohr, Technology Specialist
317-232-9898, Deb.Mohr@iga.in.gov

 


Senate Media Protocol:

Members of the media must show proper credentials - either issued by an employer or by the state - to the Senate doorkeepers to be granted access into the Senate Chamber. Media members are provided a designated area in the back of the Senate Chamber for audio/video recording and note taking.

Mobile devices must be set to silent, and phone calls should not be taken while on the Senate floor.

The Senate lounge, located outside the Senate Chamber, is restricted to legislators and employees. All others must have special permission to access the Senate lounge.

Directions and Parking:
The Indiana Statehouse is located in downtown Indianapolis at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Washington Street. Paid parking is available on the streets and in garages near the government center.

Statehouse Address:
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Public entry to the Statehouse is available at the following locations:
East Door Entrance
West Door Entrance (ADA accessible)

Visitors will be required to pass through metal detectors prior to entrance.  All bags and packages are subject to inspection and X-ray.

Click here for a map of downtown Indianapolis surrounding the Indiana Statehouse.