For the Press

News Media Inquiries

Senate Majority Communications Office
Indiana Senate, Statehouse
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
1-800-382-9467

Skip Brown, Communications Director
317-232-9521, Skip.Brown@iga.in.gov
Senate President Pro Tem David Long (Fort Wayne), SD 16 

Andy Bruner, Policy Director
317-234-9320, Andy.Bruner@iga.in.gov

Lindsey Moss, Policy Analyst
317-234-9440, Lindsey.Moss@iga.in.gov


Ashley Ayers, Press Secretary
317-232-9498, Ashley.Ayers@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Ron Alting (Lafayette), SD 22
  • Sen. Rodric Bray (Martinsville), SD 37
  • Sen. Phil Boots (Crawfordsville), SD 23
  • Sen. Michael Crider (Greenfield), SD 28
  • Sen. Randy Head (Logansport), SD 18
  • Sen. Sue Landske (Cedar Lake), SD 6
  • Sen. Jean Leising (Oldenburg), SD 42

 
Hillary Cherry, Press Secretary
317-232-7184, Hillary.Cherry@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Jim Buck (Kokomo), SD 21
  • Sen. Ed Charbonneau (Valparaiso), SD 5
  • Sen. Doug Eckerty (Yorktown), SD 26
  • Sen. Ryan Mishler (Bremen), SD 9
  • Sen. Carlin Yoder (Middlebury), SD 12
  • Sen. Joe Zakas (Granger), SD 11

 
Brady Hagerty, Press Secretary
317-232-9425, Brady.Hagerty@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Dennis Kruse (Auburn), SD 14
  • Sen. Johnny Nugent (Lawrenceburg), SD 43
  • Sen. Allen Paul (Richmond), SD 27
  • Sen. Brent Steele (Bedford), SD 44
  • Sen. Greg Walker (Columbus), 41
  • Sen. John Waterman (Shelburn) SD 39


Courtney Heiden, Senior Press Secretary
317-232-9539, Courtney.Heiden@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Pat Miller (Indianapolis), SD 32
  • Sen. Pete Miller (Avon), SD 24
  • Sen. Scott Schneider (Indianapolis), SD 30
  • Sen. Brent Waltz (Greenwood), SD 36
  • Sen. Mike Young (Indianapolis), SD 35

 
Molly Johnson, Press Secretary, Senior Writer and Editor
317-234-9133, Molly.Johnson@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Vaneta Becker (Evansville), SD 50
  • Sen. Ron Grooms (Jeffersonville), SD 46
  • Sen. Jim Merritt (Indianapolis), SD 31
  • Sen. Jim Smith (Charlestown), SD 45
  • Sen. Jim Tomes (Wadesville), SD 49

 
Tracy Lytwyn, Press Secretary  and Social Media Manager
317-234-9221, Tracy.Lytwyn@iga.in.gov

  • Sen. Jim Banks (Columbia City), SD 17
  • Sen. Sue Glick (LaGrange), SD 13
  • Sen. Brandt Hershman (Buck Creek), SD 7
  • Sen. Travis Holdman (Markle), SD 19
  • Sen. Luke Kenley (Noblesville), SD 20
  • Sen. Tom Wyss (Fort Wayne), SD 15


Mary Allgier, Visual Communications Specialist
317-234-3560, Mary.Allgier@iga.in.gov


Senate Media Protocol:

Members of the media must show proper credentials - either issued by an employer or by the state - to the Senate doorkeepers to be granted access into the Senate Chamber. Media members are provided a designated area in the back of the Senate Chamber for audio/video recording and note taking.

Mobile devices must be set to silent, and phone calls should not be taken while on the Senate floor.

The Senate lounge, located outside the Senate Chamber, is restricted to legislators and employees. All others must have special permission to access the Senate lounge.

Directions and Parking:
The Indiana Statehouse is located in downtown Indianapolis at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Washington Street. Paid parking is available on the streets and in garages near the government center.

Statehouse Address:
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Public entry to the Statehouse is available at the following locations:
East Door Entrance
West Door Entrance (ADA accessible)

Visitors will be required to pass through metal detectors prior to entrance.  All bags and packages are subject to inspection and X-ray.

Click here for a map of downtown Indianapolis surrounding the Indiana Statehouse.